From Katie's Blog | Page 7 | The Work

From Katie's Blog

Subscribe to From Katie's Blog feed
Updated: 2 hours 24 min ago

Thought Thursday on Love, Sex, and Relationships

Thu, 05/26/2016 - 06:25

Marry yourself and you have married us. We are you. That’s the cosmic joke. Byron Katie What are your thoughts?

The post Thought Thursday on Love, Sex, and Relationships appeared first on Byron Katie Blog.

Photos from 2015-2016 New Year’s Mental Cleanse

Wed, 05/25/2016 - 05:17
“My mommy and daddy do The Work.” 

Photos from Russia

Mon, 05/23/2016 - 05:14
Dearest Katie, First day of The Work immersion in Moscow. Look at these beautiful faces! So much gratitude to you for sharing the gift of The Work. So many amazing stories… Love, Olga

Thought Thursday on Health, Sickness, and Death

Thu, 05/19/2016 - 06:19
Byron Katie on Health, Sickness, and Death Every story is about body-identification. Without a story, there’s no body. Byron Katie What are your thoughts?

Katieisms, Illustrated

Wed, 05/18/2016 - 05:11

Video: How Do I Know When to Leave?

Tue, 05/17/2016 - 08:26
Carey wants to change careers after eighteen years. “You haven’t left yet because you’re frightened to leave,” Byron Katie says. “What do you fear will happen if you leave?” Carey is afraid she’ll be poor […]

Photos from The Thinking Project

Mon, 05/16/2016 - 05:09
  A note from Rachel Pickett: These photos were taken during a teacher training workshop in October, 2015. The Thinking Project has been partnering with STEM Launch K-8, an urban public school in Thornton, Colorado, […]

Video: I Could Have Done It Differently

Sun, 05/15/2016 - 06:48

There’s Nothing More…

Sat, 05/14/2016 - 06:16

Photos from Israel

Wed, 05/11/2016 - 06:03
I first arrived at The School for The Work because I am an artist and a therapist and I was longing to free myself from the fear of the pain caused by fear. Meeting Katie […]

Video: I Could Have Done It Differently

Tue, 05/10/2016 - 05:04

Photos from Kuwait

Mon, 05/09/2016 - 05:59
Osrati, the oldest magazine in Kuwait, and one of the oldest in the Gulf region, has published an excerpt from the Arabic translation of Loving What Is. The article’s title is “A Rebellious New Start […]

Do You Know Why Your Dog is Happier Than You?

Fri, 05/06/2016 - 06:57
Self-Explanatory

Thought Thursday: On Love, Sex and Relationships

Thu, 05/05/2016 - 05:54
Byron Katie on Love, Sex and Relationships The voice within is what I’m married to. All marriage is a metaphor for that marriage. My lover is the place that an honest yes or no comes […]

Chinese and Japanese Participants at the March 2016 School for The Work

Wed, 05/04/2016 - 06:55
We love you!! Love is “Ai” 愛 (pronounced “I”) in both Chinese and Japanese. So when you say, “Ai (‘I’) love you”, it could also mean, “Love loves you.” And since Love also could be […]