From Katie's Blog | Page 8 | The Work

From Katie's Blog

Subscribe to From Katie's Blog feed
Updated: 2 hours 9 min ago

No One Knows…

Wed, 04/06/2016 - 05:53

We don’t mature…

Mon, 04/04/2016 - 05:03
Are you more aware after inquiry? thework.com

Video: Racism

Fri, 04/01/2016 - 08:40
A woman who believes her children were beaten because of their skin color, does a Worksheet with Byron Katie on her torment. Using the four questions and turnarounds of The Work, Katie helps the woman […]

The world is…

Wed, 03/30/2016 - 06:02
The world is what you believe it to be. thework.com

Life is…

Mon, 03/28/2016 - 06:00
Life is love. thework.com

Video: I Need a Boyfriend

Fri, 03/25/2016 - 07:42
A young woman works with Byron Katie on her beliefs about needing a boyfriend and discovers how to meet the love of her life.

Stress is an…

Wed, 03/23/2016 - 05:59
Stress is an alarm clock that lets you know you’re attached to something that’s not true for you. thework.com

Video: My Daughter Won’t Forgive Me

Fri, 03/18/2016 - 09:03
A recovering alcoholic does The Work on her beliefs about her daughter’s lack of forgiveness. With the help of Byron Katie’s patient and incisive questioning, she comes to see that although the alcohol is out […]

Video: My Mother Shamed Me

Fri, 03/11/2016 - 09:54
Flash Back Friday to Katie doing the work with a young woman about a situation with her Mother.

Video: She Doesn’t Like Me

Wed, 03/09/2016 - 06:45
Kelly McNelis of Women for One speaks with Byron Katie. Kelly uses one of Katie’s books, Who Would You Be Without Your Story? to support her community’s mission, which is to share our stories in […]

Once You Realize…

Tue, 03/01/2016 - 05:19
Once you realize what you were asleep to, the change happens on its own. www.thework.com

The Burden Is…

Fri, 02/26/2016 - 05:17
The burden is never life, it’s what you’re thinking and believing about life. www.thework.com

Video: Being Gay Is Unnatural…

Wed, 02/24/2016 - 05:40

Video: He Owes Me

Mon, 02/22/2016 - 05:39

It Doesn’t Mean….

Thu, 02/18/2016 - 05:13
It doesn’t mean you have to agree with them. www.thework.com

That Is The…

Wed, 02/17/2016 - 15:16
That is the clutter that overrides wisdom. www.thework.com

Video: He Won’t Forget The Past

Tue, 02/16/2016 - 12:44