From Katie's Blog | Page 9 | The Work

From Katie's Blog

Subscribe to From Katie's Blog feed
Updated: 2 hours 7 min ago

Video: He Lied To Me

Thu, 02/11/2016 - 15:15
A man investigates his grievances about the lies a friend has been telling him and in doing so, he makes an astonishing discovery. He sees that all his wounds are self-inflicted, all his suffering is […]

Not Seeking Approval

Wed, 02/03/2016 - 05:01
The Master can’t seek fulfillment. She’s already filled to the brim; there isn’t room for a drop more. When you have what you want — when you are what you want — there’s no impulse […]

Video: ‪He Destroys My Self-Esteem

Tue, 02/02/2016 - 05:15

Video: Difficult Clients, Irritable Parents, and Sugar

Fri, 01/29/2016 - 05:00
Flash Back Friday! Difficult Clients, Irritable Parents, and Sugar

What I Believe…

Mon, 01/25/2016 - 04:40

There Are Two…

Fri, 01/22/2016 - 13:42

Enlightened Activism

Fri, 01/15/2016 - 04:54
The world is perfect. As you question your mind, this becomes more and more obvious. Mind changes, and as a result, the world changes. A clear mind heals everything that needs to be healed. It […]

Video— Free Will: An Illusion

Wed, 01/13/2016 - 04:05

Thought Thursday

Thu, 12/31/2015 - 05:00
Byron Katie on Parents and Children The bottom line is that your mother does love you—there’s nothing she can do about that. Just don’t expect her to be aware of it. Your mother loves you […]

Thought Thursday

Thu, 12/24/2015 - 05:00
Byron Katie on Work and Money After I found The Work inside myself—after it found me—I began to notice that I always had the perfect amount of money for me right now, even when I […]

The only Important…

Tue, 12/22/2015 - 05:00
To put The Work into action, begin with the voice inside you that’s telling you what WE should do. Realize that it’s actually telling YOU what to do. When it says, “He should pick up […]

Thought Thursday

Tue, 12/15/2015 - 05:28
On Parents and Children Here’s how a child listens: you tell him something, and he puts his own interpretation on what you said. That’s what he hears. No one has ever heard you.  —Byron Katie […]

Thought Thursday

Tue, 12/08/2015 - 05:25
On Love, Sex and Relationships Anytime you find yourself wanting sympathy, you’re trying to get someone to join you in your mythology. And it always hurts – Byron Katie What are you thoughts?

Video: Self-Inquiry or Self-Denial?

Fri, 12/04/2015 - 05:21

Thought Thursday

Thu, 12/03/2015 - 05:30
On Love, Sex and Relationships All the advice you ever gave your partner is for you to hear – Byron Katie What are your thoughts?

Video: The Gift of Chronic Pain

Wed, 11/25/2015 - 05:30

Thought Thursday

Thu, 11/19/2015 - 05:30
On Self-Realization If you want reality to be different than it is, you might as well try to teach a cat to bark. You can try and try, and in the end that cat will […]

I realized that…

Mon, 11/16/2015 - 05:30
Have you noticed?

Thought Thursday

Thu, 11/12/2015 - 05:30
On Work and Money When you lose something, you’ve been spared—either that or god is a sadist. How do I know I don’t need money? It’s gone! I’ve been spared: what I would have done […]

Video: Until the Meditator Vanishes

Fri, 11/06/2015 - 05:30
Byron Katie traces the cause of all suffering back to the ego-mind and then points the way to freedom. In a departure from her better-known vivisection of judgments and stories, here Katie examines at an […]